Ring Stacking Guide

Ring for Ring Stacking Look

One ring was yesterday: the ring stacking look is all the rage! Combining several rings on one hand or even on one finger takes your ring game to a new level. There are hardly any rules: whatever you like is allowed.

What does ring stacking mean?

Ring stacking involves combining several rings with each other, "stacking" them, so to speak. Several rings can be worn together in ring stacking, both on one hand and on a single finger. Whether coarse or filigree rings: you can mix and match wildly in ring stacking. Different colours, glittering stones, pearls and enamel can also be used here.

What should I look out for in ring stacking?

Ring stacking is about combining several rings with each other, but you should be careful not to overload your hand. The rings should not interfere with everyday life and should not restrict the mobility of the hand. This can happen especially with coarse, wide rings if too many of them are combined. For this reason, filigree rings in particular form a good basis for ring stacking or ring layering. Several filigree rings worn on top of each other or next to each other can be combined to form a delicate ring stacking. A single filigree ring can also form a good basis for a wider ring.

Our Bullet and Consistent rings are particularly suitable as basic rings for a ring stacking look. These are delicate and can be stacked well.

If you want to incorporate glitter into your ring stacking, you should go for the Clear Shine or the Rainbow Shine Ring. The Magic Cube Ring is also great for stacking looks.

 

Things get a little rougher with the Revival, the Unique One, the Two Track, the Twirl or the Triplex ring. These can be worn alone on one finger or in combination with a filigree ring.

The Zeal, Zeal Statement, Ripple and Amaze rings can make a statement on one finger. These are particularly suitable for wearing alone on one finger.

There is no general rule about the maximum number of rings that can be worn together when stacking. How many rings you can combine depends mainly on the width of the rings. If you have a good mix of fine and coarse rings, you can wear as many as five rings on one hand. If only fine rings are combined, it is often possible to wear more. For beginners, a more restrained variant with two to three rings per hand is suitable.

TWIRL Shine Ring Gold ICRUSH Gold/Silver/Rose Gold
-50%
Clear Shine Ring Gold ICRUSH Gold/Silver/Rose Gold
SOLD OUT
SOLD OUT
Rainbow Shine Ring Silver ICRUSH Gold/Silver/Rose Gold
(22)

19,50

Incl. VAT
Delivery time: DE approx. 2-3 working days | AUT approx. 3-5 working days
-50%
(16)

12,50

Incl. VAT
Delivery time: DE approx. 2-3 working days | AUT approx. 3-5 working days
-50%
(20)

17,45

Incl. VAT
Delivery time: DE approx. 2-3 working days | AUT approx. 3-5 working days
-30%
(18)

25,13

Incl. VAT
Delivery time: DE approx. 2-3 working days | AUT approx. 3-5 working days

Frequently asked questions about ring stacking:

Can I combine several rings on one finger?

Simple answer: yes! The longer the finger, the more rings can be worn on it. The middle finger and ring finger are particularly suitable for wearing several rings on top of each other. The same ring can be worn several times, but also completely different rings can be combined on the same finger. How many rings can be worn on one finger also depends on the width of the rings. Wide rings can usually be worn by a maximum of two on top of each other, while filigree rings can be worn by up to four.  

 

Can I combine gold and silver rings in ring stacking?

Bicolour looks are still very much in vogue, and combining gold and silver is definitely allowed in ring stacking. Plain rings in particular are great to combine in gold and silver, creating a cool, modern ring stacking look. Gold and silver rings can also be worn together on one finger. The great thing about the bicolour trend is that you can easily combine favourite pieces such as an engagement ring, wedding ring or heirloom with your favourite new rings without having to make sure that all the rings are the same colour.

You can find even more tips on combining jewellery on our blog or in our jewellery guides.

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Ring Stacking Guide

Ring für Ring zum Ring Stacking Look

Ein Ring war gestern: der Ring Stacking Look liegt voll im Trend! Die Kombination mehrerer Ringe an einer Hand oder sogar an einem Finger bringt dein Ring Game auf ein neues Level. Regeln gibt es dabei kaum: erlaubt ist, was gefällt.

Was bedeutet Ring Stacking?

Beim Ring Stacking werden mehrere Ringe miteinander kombiniert, sie werden sozusagen „gestapelt“. Sowohl an einer Hand, als auch an einem einzelnen Finger können mehrere Ringe beim Ring Stacking zusammen getragen werden. Ob grobe oder filigrane Ringe: beim Ring Stacking kann wild gemischt werden. Auch verschiedene Farben, sowie Glitzersteine, Perlen und Emaille können hier zum Einsatz kommen.

Worauf sollte ich beim Ring Stacking achten?

Beim Ring Stacking geht es zwar darum, mehrere Ringe miteinander zu kombinieren, man sollte jedoch darauf achten, die Hand nicht zu überladen. Die Ringe sollten im Alltag nicht stören und nicht die Beweglichkeit der Hand einschränken. Dies kann vor allem bei groben, breiten Ringen passieren, wenn zu viele davon miteinander kombiniert werden. Aus diesem Grund bilden vor allem filigrane Ringe eine gute Grundlage für das Ring Stacking oder auch Ring Layering. Mehrere filigrane Ringe übereinander oder nebeneinander getragen lassen sich zu einem zarten Ring Stacking kombinieren. Ein einzelner filigraner Ring kann zudem eine gute Basis für einen breiteren Ring bilden.

Als Basis Ringe für einen Ring Stacking Look eignen sich vor allem unser Bullet und unser Consistent Ring. Diese sind filigran und lassen sich gut stacken.

Wer Glitzer in sein Ring Stacking einbauen will, sollte auf den Clear Shine oder den Rainbow Shine Ring zurückgreifen. Auch der Magic Cube Ring eignet sich super für Stacking Looks.

 

Etwas gröber wird es mit dem Revival, dem Unique One, dem Two Track, dem Twirl oder dem Triplex Ring. Diese können alleine an einem Finger oder in Kombination mit einem filigranen Ring getragen werden.

Ein Statement an einem Finger setzen können der Zeal, der Zeal Statement, der Ripple, und der Amaze Ring. Diese eignen sich besonders gut, um sie alleine an einem Finger zu tragen.

Eine pauschale Regel, wie viele Ringe maximal beim Stacking zusammen getragen werden dürfen, gibt es nicht. Vor allem von der Breite der Ringe hängt ab, wie viele Ringe man miteinander kombinieren kann. Bei einer guten Mischung aus feinen und groben Ringen können es schon mal fünf Ringe sein, die an einer Hand getragen werden. Werden nur feine Ringe miteinander kombiniert, geht oft auch mehr. Für Einsteiger:innen eignet sich eine zurückhaltendere Variante mit zwei bis drei Ringen pro Hand.

TWIRL Shine Ring Gold ICRUSH Gold/Silver/Rosegold
-20%
Mirror Ring Silber ICRUSH Gold/Silver/Rosegold
SOLD OUT
SOLD OUT
Pearls OT Kette Silber ICRUSH Gold/Silver/Rosegold
(2)

28,00

Inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 48 Stunden
Zeal Ring Silber ICRUSH Gold/Silver/Rosegold
LOW STOCK
SOLD OUT
Sleek Kette ICRUSH Gold/Silver/Rosegold
(1)

39,00

Inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: DE ca. 2-3 Werktage | AUT ca. 3-5 Werktage
(3)

25,00

Inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: DE ca. 2-3 Werktage | AUT ca. 3-5 Werktage

Häufige Fragen zum Ring Stacking:

Kann ich mehrere Ringe an einem Finger kombinieren?

Einfache Antwort: ja! Dabei gilt: je länger der Finger ist, desto mehr Ringe können an ihm getragen werden. Besonders Mittelfinger und Ringfinger eignen sich also super dafür, mehrere Ringe übereinander zu tragen. Sowohl mehrmals der gleiche Ring, als auch ganz unterschiedliche Ringe können am gleichen Finger kombiniert werden. Wie viele Ringe an einem Finger getragen werden können, hängt auch von der Breite der Ringe ab. Breite Ringe können meist maximal zu zweit übereinander getragen werden, bei filigranen Ringen können es bis zu vier Stück sein.  

 

Kann ich gold und silber Ringe beim Ring Stacking kombinieren?

Bicolour Looks sind immer noch voll im Trend, auch beim Ring Stacking ist das Kombinieren von gold und silber definitiv erlaubt. Insbesondere schlichte Ringe lassen sich toll in gold und silber miteinander kombinieren, so entsteht ein cooler, moderner Ring Stacking Look. Auch an einem Finger lassen sich goldene und silberne Ringe zusammen tragen. Das Tolle am Bicolour Trend: du kannst Lieblingsstücke wie einen Verlobungsring, Ehering oder ein Erbstück einfach mit deinen liebsten neuen Ringen kombinieren, ohne darauf achten zu müssen, dass alle Ringe die gleiche Farbe haben.

Noch mehr Tipps zum Thema Schmuck kombinieren findest du bei uns Blog im oder in unseren Schmuck Guides.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.